Friday, February 23, 2024
HomeSPORTSPGA Tour’s 3M Open: How to watch, TV schedule, tee times, streaming

PGA Tour’s 3M Open: How to watch, TV schedule, tee times, streaming

The 3M Open on the PGA Tour: How to Watch, TV Schedule, Tee Times, and Streaming Information

The PGA Tour is participating in the 3M Open at TPC Twin Cities in Blaine, Minnesota. There are only a few tournaments remaining before the FedEx Cup semifinals, so a great deal is at stake for these golfers.

Read also: Hunter Biden Is Likely To Enter A Guilty Plea In A Criminal Tax Case

Here’s everything you need to know to watch the 3M Open this weekend, including a preview, the complete TV and streaming schedules, and a complete list of tee times.

3M Open Information

  • Where: TPC Twin Lakes (Par-72, 7,468 yards)
  • When: July 27-30th
  • Purse: $7.8 million ($1.404 million winner’s share)
  • Defending Champ: Tony Finau

3M Open Preview

Now that the majors have concluded, the PGA Tour’s attention turns to the FedEx Cup Playoffs. This week’s 3M Open and next week’s Wyndham Championship will determine who advances to Memphis and who does not.

Last year’s champion, Tony Finau, is returning to defend his title. Since then, he has won three more times, bringing his total number of PGA Tour victories to six.

Read also: Director of the CDC, Mandy Cohen, discusses transparency, trust, and health

In an effort to sneak into the postseason, Justin Thomas will make his first appearance in Minnesota. He needs a respectable finish to advance five positions and enter the top 70.

Gary Woodland and Hideki Matsuyama are two other notable participants in the 3M Open.

This week, Ludvig Aberg is also in the field. Since he finished first in the PGA Tour University rankings, he is performing well. This week could be his breakthrough moment.

How to Watch the 3M Open

This week, The Golf Channel and CBS will share television coverage. CBS will be providing daytime coverage on Saturday and Sunday. Golf Channel will emphasize the first two rounds and the weekend morning coverage. Here is the complete itinerary:

  • Thursday, July 27: 4-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)
  • Friday, July 28: 4-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)
  • Saturday, July 29: 1-3 p.m. ET (Golf Channel); 3-6 p.m. ET (CBS)
  • Sunday, July 30: 1-3 ET (Golf Channel); 3-6 p.m. ET (CBS)

How to stream the 3M Open

The 3M Open will be streamed online via ESPN+ and Paramount+. The event will be streamed by PGA Tour Live on Thursday and Friday. This broadcast starts at 7:45 a.m. ET. The stream will begin on Saturday and Sunday at 8 a.m. ET. According to the PGA Tour, there will be featured group coverage on streaming services all four days.

Read also: Lionel Messi scored twice and assisted once in Inter Miami’s 4-0 victory over Atlanta United in his debut

3M Open Featured Groups

Thursday Feature Groups:

  • 8:18 a.m. ET – Billy Horschel / Nick Hardy / Tom Hoge (10th tee)
  • 8:40 a.m. ET – Sungjae Im / Mackenzie Hughes / Vincent Norrman (10th tee)
  • 1:54 p.m. ET – Justin Thomas / Gary Woodland / Joel Dahmen (1st tee)
  • 1:43 p.m. ET – Sahith Theegala / Cameron Young / K.H. Lee (1st tee)
  • 2:05 p.m. ET – Cameron Champ / Emiliano Grillo / J.T. Poston (1st tee)

Friday’s Feature Groups:

  • 8:18 a.m. ET – Sahith Theegala / Cameron Young / K.H. Lee (10th tee)
  • 8:40 a.m. ET – Cameron Champ / Emiliano Grillo / J.T. Poston (10th tee)
  • 1:43 p.m. ET – Billy Horschel / Nick Hardy / Tom Hoge (1st tee)
  • 1:54 p.m. ET – Tony Finau / Hideki Matsuyama / Sepp Straka (1st tee)
  • 2:05 p.m. ET – Sungjae Im / Mackenzie Hughes / Vincent Norrman (1st tee)

3M Open Tee Times for Round 1

Thursday Tee No. 1

  • 7:45 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, Kelly Kraft, Kramer Hickok
  • 7:56 a.m. – Sam Ryder, Doug Ghim, Ben Griffin
  • 8:07 a.m. – Robby Shelton, Austin Eckroat, S.H. Kim
  • 8:18 a.m. – Matt Wallace, Chez Reavie, Lucas Glover
  • 8:29 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Richy Werenski, Matt Kuchar
  • 8:40 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Stewart Cink, Brandt Snedeker
  • 8:51 a.m. – Martin Laird, Tyler Duncan, Keith Mitchell
  • 9:02 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Doc Redman, Matthias Schwab
  • 9:13 a.m. – Troy Merritt, James Hahn, Max McGreevy
  • 9:24 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Russell Knox, Taylor Pendrith
  • 9:35 a.m. – Kevin Tway, S.Y. Noh, Zecheng Dou
  • 9:46 a.m. – Brent Grant, Noah Hofman, Sam Bennett
  • 9:57 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Eric Rolland, Caleb VanArragon (a)
  • 1:10 p.m. – Ben Martin, Kevin Streelman, Taylor Montgomery
  • 1:21 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Chad Collins, Hank Lebioda
  • 1:32 p.m. – Nate Lashley, C.T. Pan, Harrison Endycott
  • 1:43 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Cameron Young, Sahith Theegala
  • 1:54 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Joel Dahmen, Gary Woodland
  • 2:05 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, J.T. Poston, Cameron Champ
  • 2:16 p.m. – Will Gordon, Andrew Novak, Austin Smotherman
  • 2:27 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Brice Garnett, David Hearn
  • 2:38 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Austin Cook, Sean O’Hair
  • 2:49 p.m. – Michael Kim, Kevin Chappell, Jonathan Byrd
  • 3:00 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Ryan Moore, Alex Gaugert
  • 3:11 p.m. – Ludvig Aberg, Peter Kuest, Ryan Gerard
  • 3:22 p.m. – Trevor Cone, Tano Goya, Derek Hitchner

Thursday Tee No. 10

  • 7:45 a.m. – Zac Blair, Harry Hall, Paul Haley II
  • 7:56 a.m. – Mark Hubbard, Henrik Norlander, Justin Suh
  • 8:07 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Patrick Rodgers, Ryan Fox
  • 8:18 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Billy Horschel, Tom Hoge
  • 8:29 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Tony Finau, Hideki Matsuyama
  • 8:40 a.m. – Vincent Norrman, Mackenzie Hughes, Sungjae Im
  • 8:51 a.m. – Nico Echavarria, Cam Davis, Jim Herman
  • 9:02 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Alex Noren, Sam Stevens
  • 9:13 a.m. – Grayson Murray, Nick Watney, Brandon Wu
  • 9:24 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Chesson Hadley, Callum Tarren
  • 9:35 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Lee Hodges, Justin Lower
  • 9:46 a.m. – Augusto Núñez, Kyle Westmoreland, Frankie Capan III
  • 9:57 a.m. – Scott Harrington, Trevor Werbylo, Thomas Lehman
  • 1:10 p.m. – Cody Gribble, Beau Hossler, Tyson Alexander
  • 1:21 p.m. – Cameron Percy, Eric Cole, Dylan Wu
  • 1:32 p.m. – Matt NeSmith, Carson Young, Kevin Yu
  • 1:43 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Garrick Higgo, Lanto Griffin
  • 1:54 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, Chad Ramey, Andrew Landry
  • 2:05 p.m. – Robert Streb, Brian Gay, Charley Hoffman
  • 2:16 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Greyson Sigg, Davis Thompson
  • 2:27 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Aaron Rai, David Lipsky
  • 2:38 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Adam Long, Ben Taylor
  • 2:49 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Peter Malnati, Harry Higgs
  • 3:00 p.m. – MJ Daffue, Brandon Matthews, Kevin Roy
  • 3:11 p.m. – Carl Yuan, Matti Schmid, Kaito Onishi
  • 3:22 p.m. – Nicolai Hojgaard, Daniel Gale, Preston Summerhays (a)




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments